Exclusive Interview: Hollywood Dead Author Richard Kadrey

In the following email interview, writer Richard Kadrey discusses his new novel Hollywood Dead (hardcover, Kindle), the latest in the Sandman Slim fantasy noir series he began nine years ago with the titular tome. ...CONTINUE

Read more

Exclusive Interview: Black Lotus Kiss Author Jason Ridler

In the following email interview, writer Jason Ridler discusses his new occult noir supernatural thriller Black Lotus Kiss (paperback, Kindle), the second novel in his series The Brimstone Files after last year’s Hex-Rated. ...CONTINUE

Read more

Exclusive Interview: The Moment Before Drowning Author James Brydon

One of thing that made Thomas Harris’ The Silence Of The Lambs so intriguing was that a criminal helped catch another criminal. But in his new noir crime novel The Moment Before Drowning (hardcover, Kindle), writer James ...CONTINUE

Read more

Exclusive Interview: The Rig Author Roger Levy

In his new science fiction novel The Rig (paperback, Kindle), writer Roger Levy mixes a murder mystery, extreme sports, and social media. But in the following email interview, he also cites the real-life experience of being attacked ...CONTINUE

Read more

Exclusive Interview: Blackout Author Alex Segura

In many mystery novels, the private investigator is already deep into their career. But in the books that comprise his Pete Fernandez Mystery Series — Bad Beat (which was co-written by Rob Hart), Silent City, Down The Darkest Street ...CONTINUE

Read more

Exclusive Interview: Dayfall Author Michael David Ares

Not getting enough sunlight can have adverse effects on a person’s psyche. It’s something writer Michael David Ares explores — and takes to the extreme — in his new dystopian thriller Dayfall (hardcover, Kindle). Though in talking ...CONTINUE

Read more

Exclusive Interview: Deadbomb Bingo Ray Author Jeff Johnson

While many noir crime novels are centered on a detective or cop, some of the best have instead been about the bad guys. Bad being a relative term, of course. Following in the tradition of Richard Stark’s Parker novels, Jeff ...CONTINUE

Read more

Exclusive Interview: Killing Is My Business Author Adam Christopher

In 2015, when I interviewed writer Adam Christopher about what was then his new novel Made To Kill, he described that novel as “a hardboiled science fiction mystery, written in the style of Raymond Chandler.” Now he’s continuing the ...CONTINUE

Read more