Music News

MUSIC NEWS: Motorhead’s New Album Aftershock Announced

Motorhead have announced that they’ll release their new album, Aftershock, on October 22.

The album is their twenty-first, and will include fourteen new songs.

Motorhead cover

Here’s the track listing for the album.

Coup de Grace
Lost Woman Blues
End Of Time
Do You Believe
Death Machine
Dust And Glass
Going To Mexico
Silence When You Speak To Me
Crying Shame
Queen Of The Damned
Keep Your Powder Dry

In the press release, guitarist Phil Campbell says of the album, “I really think the variation on the album shows that we’ve dug deep and produced some of our best work for a long time.”

Adds drummer Mikkey Dee, “[it’s] “a really, really strong Motorhead album, one that really does define everything this band stands for.”


Motorhead’s Aftershock will be available on CD, digitally, and on 180-Gram vinyl.

No presale for any version has been announced yet, but for more infomation on this, tour dates, or anything else you want to know, visit Motorhead’s website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *