Exclusive Interview: Deadbomb Bingo Ray Author Jeff Johnson

While many noir crime novels are centered on a detective or cop, some of the best have instead been about the bad guys. Bad being a relative term, of course. Following in the tradition of Richard Stark’s Parker novels, Jeff ...CONTINUE

Exclusive Interview: The Last Train Author Michael Pronko

Michael Pronko The Last Train

While noir crime novels are a distinctly American art form, it’s one that’s practiced by writers all over the world. Sweden gave us Henning Mankell (Faceless Killers), Matz (The Killer Omnibus Volume 1) hails from France, ...CONTINUE

Exclusive Interview: The Third Squad Author V Sanjay Kumar

In his new crime novel The Third Squad (paperback, digital), writer V Sanjay Kumar introduces us to Karan, an autistic man who’s a member of an elite hit squad. But while this might make you think Kumar’s ...CONTINUE

Exclusive Interview: The Painted Gun Author Bradley Spinelli

Bradley Spinelli The Painted Gun

One of the common traits among noir crime novels is that they’re quick reads. You can usually tear through one in a weekend, especially if The Simpsons are a rerun. But in talking to writer Bradley Spinelli about his noir ...CONTINUE